Falfield Action Group
Commenting on Planning applications About the Action Group Current Planning Applications (1) 2012 Village Survey Contact Us

email: falfieldactiongroup@gmail.com

PROFITS FOR

 DEVELOPERS

MISERY FOR

FALFIELD

Copyright © 2017 Falfield Action Group - All Rights Reserved.

For questions and comments about the website please email webmaster@falfieldactiongroup.org.uk

Falfield Action Group is made up of a number of Falfield residents and other individuals who welcome appropriate  small scale development but who do not want to see in-appropriate development that would destroy the character of the village.

Privacy Policy Terms of use Site Map

email: falfieldactiongroup@gmail.com

Please note new email address below

Page last updated: Thursday, February 9, 2017

Those of you who objected to the development should have received an email from SGC confirming the Heneage Farm Planning application WILL be on the agenda of the Development Control Committee West being held at 11.00 am on Thursday 9th February at Turnberries Community Centre.

Unfortunately the Planning Officer is recommending the application is approved, albeit with a number of conditions. Full details are given in his report.




 


Click here to download report.


So What Can We Do?

· Attend the Development Committee Meeting! - So we can demonstrate the continued strength of feeling of residents with a strong attendance at the Development Control Committee Meeting – see below for more information. Even if you have no intention of speaking – please do attend if you can, there is strength in numbers!

· Voice your Objection!

 

The Development Control Committee

Although as stated there is only 5 minutes generally assigned for all objectors – the Planning Officer has informed me that the chair may choose to extend this – so definitely worth registering an intention to speak

Please, please do take this opportunity to influence the Development Control Committee.






Development Control West Committee & Sites Inspection Sub-Committee members

Councillor

Party represented

Ward

Email address

Councillor Roger Avenin

Conservatives

Bradley Stoke South

roger.avenin@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Ernie Brown 

Conservatives

Stoke Gifford

ernie.brown@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Keith Burchell 

Conservatives

Almondsbury

keith.burchell@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor David Chubb 

Conservatives

Thornbury North

david.chubb@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Ian Scott 

Labour

Filton

ian.scott@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Ken Dando   

Conservatives

Patchway

Kenneth.Dando2@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Clare Fardell 

Liberal Democrats

Thornbury North

clare.fardell@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Dave Hockey (Lead member

Liberal Democrats

Frampton Cotterall

dave.hockey@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Pat Hockey

Liberal Democrats

Frampton Cotterall

pat.hockey@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Brian Hopkinson 

Conservative

Bradley Stoke Central & Stoke Lodge

brian.hopkinson@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Roger Hutchinson 

Labour

Filton

roger.hutchinson@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Trevor Jones (Chair)

Conservatives

Frenchay & Stoke Park

trevor.jones@southglos.gov.uk

Councillor Eve Orpen (Lead member)

Labour

Patchway

eve.orpen@southglos.gov.uk

 

 

Click here to view flyer distributed around the parish giving more information about this application along with future housing proposal for the Village detailed in the South Gloucestershire Local Plan

Click here to read the submission by the Action Group to the Planning Officers recommendation to the Planning Committee to approved this application.